Green Earrings – The Steely Dan Experience

_DSC8772 copy

The ten members of Green Earrings bring a myriad of experiences and influences together in a quest to accurately replicate the sounds of Steely Dan. Looking at this as one of the penultimate challenges in the world of the jazz/rock ensemble, these experienced musicians spent over a year in rehearsal, perfecting their sound. The result is “the closest thing to being there” you’re likely to encounter, unless you are sitting in the audience at a Steely Dan show.

With four part harmony vocals, smokin’ hot horns and a rhythm section comprised of regional pros, this powerhouse tribute covers the Steely Dan catalog from Can’t Buy a Thrill to Aja and beyond. You’ll hear both studio versions as well as tasteful updates from Steely Dan’s tours over the last decade.

Green Earrings has the versatility to fit your event or venue. They are ideally suited to perform club dates, corporate parties, class reunions, formal dances, wedding receptions, fraternity or sorority functions, private parties, music festivals and outdoor civic concerts.


  • Joel Hailey, Lead Vocals
  • Lew Taylor, Keyboards/Vocals
  • Brian Mesko, Guitar
  • Matt Roeser, Bass
  • Frank McVeigh, Drums
  • Chris Magee, Trumpet
  • Bobby Read, Saxophone
  • Mark Maynard, Trombone
  • La Toya Grooms, Vocals
  • Melissa Mesko, Vocals

We Got the News!

Sign up for our newsletter! Spam-free!